Te Rere o Noke / Dawson Falls

IMG_20170709_100702.jpg

Andrew and Suzie (our Couch Surfing hosts) recommend we visit Te Rere O Noke (Dawson Falls) on the slopes of Mt Taronake on our way to Whanganui.

Te Rere o Noke drop 18m off a cliff formed by volcanic activity thousands of years ago. A hiking trail leads through a fantasy like forest with gnarled trees, glossy green moss and black soil. I definitely must come back to New Zealand to hike some more. The falls are equally magnificent. They are loud and rough.

2 thoughts on “Te Rere o Noke / Dawson Falls

  1. Hey dude. I’m going to unsubscribe from the emails, but I’m following your blog on IG. The dbl up on notifications is a bit much for me 👍🏼

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • Hi Maddi. Thank you for following. I can’t see who is subscribed by email. I hate email notifications too. And at the moment my blog will be sending lots because I’m giving it an overhaul. Sorry about that.

Leave a Reply

