Random Australian travel plans

So I had all good intentions to be a bit more homely but now I have travel plans. 

In May I will be spending two weeks cycling from Brisbane to Bathurst. It’ll be a 1,000km tour heading south-west through Outback NSW. Why? Because I have a friend I want to visit in Bathurst and cycling there seemed like a good idea. 

In August I will spend a month road tripping from Brisbane-Adelaide-Darwin-Brisbane. Some will be solo, some with Paul and some with Mark, the friend I made in South Korea who saved me many times with his local knowledge. Mark was going to rent a camper for his trip and invited me along so I thought it would be a great excuse to take an extra long road trip instead of flying to Adelaide and home from Darwin. 

So, add in our trip to Cambodia in November there’s quite a bit of travel happening in 2016 after all.

2 thoughts on “Random Australian travel plans

Leave a Reply

