Central Queensland wrap up in pictures

 photo IMG_0015_zpsbd1edb47.jpg
The first stage of my travels was a wonderful success and confirmed for me that I definitely on the right path. The week-long motorbike trip to Central Queensland had everything I am looking for in my new nomadic lifestyle:
 photo IMG_0016_zpsb1ebe179.jpg
I travelled through rural areas where I could buy delicious fresh produce direct from the producer.
 photo IMG_0023_zps247c752b.jpg
 photo IMG_0030_zps0cf3f7ee.jpg
 photo IMG_0057_zps6b33ffa4.jpg
I spent time out in my packraft exploring some magical waterways.
 photo IMG_0055_zps27e801db.jpg
 photo IMG_0076_zps3093a35b.jpg
I enjoyed the simple pleasures of seeing a butterfly sitting on the water and kites hunting for prey.
 photo IMG_20140704_075048_zpsrvpbjpez.jpg
And the bliss of being welcomed into my friends’ homes.

4 thoughts on “Central Queensland wrap up in pictures

Leave a Reply

